79th Annual Heisman Awards

79th Annual Heisman Awards
December 16, 2013 Comments Off on 79th Annual Heisman Awards News swcadmintcmt

2013-heismanHiawatha again had the honor of broadcasting the 79th Annual Heisman Awards, presented by ESPN.  Since 2007, Token Creek has been charged with providing the production facilities for this prestigious event. ESPN announced the winner in a live sports special on Saturday, December 14, broadcasting from the Best Buy Theater in Times Square.
Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston became the youngest player ever to win the Heisman Trophy, running away with the vote to take the prestigious award. He is the second freshman to receive the award.  The official award ceremony takes place at the Heisman Memorial Trophy Dinner Gala on Monday, December 16, 2013 at the Marriot Marquis in New York.
More information: